Skip to main content

Participants in the Trans-NIH Geroscience Special Interest Group

The trans-NIH Geroscience Special Interest Group (GSIG) includes members from 22 NIH Institutes and Centers. It is a diverse group of intramural and extramural researchers and program officers, all interested in the emerging field of geroscience. Learn more about the GSIG here.

Participating NIH Institutes and Centers

Center for Scientific Review (CSR)
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
National Eye Institute (NEI)
National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
National Institute on Aging (NIA)
National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
National Institute of Allergies and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)
Office of the Director, National Institutes of Health (NIH-OD)

GSIG Executive Committee

GSIG Executive Committee Members
Name Institute or Center Email Address
Beitins, Inese CSR beitinsi@csr.nih.gov
Burch, John CSR burchjb@csr.nih.gov
Edwards, Samuel CSR edwardss@csr.nih.gov
Khalsa, Partap NCCIH khalsap@mail.nih.gov
Howcroft, Kevin NCI Howcrofk@mail.nih.gov
Jhappan, Chamelli NCI jhappanc@dc37a.nci.nih.gov
Li, Xiao Ling NCI xiaoling.li2@nih.gov
McCarthy, Susan NCI mccarths@mail.nih.gov
Rowland, Julia NCI rowlandj@mail.nih.gov
Shen, Grace NEI sheng@mail.nih.gov
Fletcher, Colin NHGRI fletcherc2@mail.nih.gov
Oh, Youngsuk NHLBI yoh@nhlbi.nih.gov
Punturieri, Antonello NHLBI punturieria@nhlbi.nih.gov
Hadley, Evan NIA HadleyE@nia.nih.gov
Kohanski, Ron NIA kohanskir@mail.nih.gov
Macchiarini, Francesca NIA Francesca.Macchiarini@nih.gov
Sierra, Felipe NIA sierraf@nia.nih.gov
Wise, Bradley NIA WiseB@nia.nih.gov
Murray, Gary NIAAA murrayg@mail.nih.gov
Regunathan, Soundar NIAAA soundar.regunathan@nih.gov
Deckhut, Alison NIAID augustine@niaid.nih.gov
Huebner, Robin NIAID rhuebner@niaid.nih.gov
Prabhudas, Mercy NIAID mprabhudas@niaid.nih.gov
McGowan, Joan NIAMS mcgowanj@ep.niams.nih.gov
Grave, Gilman NICHD graveg@mail.nih.gov
Frascella, Joseph NIDA jfrascel@nida.nih.gov
Frieden, Leslie NIDCR friedenla@nidcr.nih.gov
Kusek, John NIDDK KusekJ@extra.niddk.nih.gov
Lee, Christine NIDDK christine.lee2@nih.gov
Smith, Theresa NIDDK smiththe@niddk.nih.gov
Hollander, Jonathan NIEHS jonathan.hollander@nih.gov
Lawler, Cindy NIEHS lawler@niehs.nih.gov
Wales, Deborah NIEHS deborah.wales@nih.gov
Woychik, Rick NIEHS rick.woychik@nih.gov
Krasnova, Irina NIGMS irina.krasnova@nih.gov
Evans, Jovier NIMH jevans1@mail.nih.gov
Niederehe, George NIMH gniedere@mail.nih.gov
Corriveau, Roderick NINDS roderick.corriveau@nih.gov
Hamlet, Michelle NINR hamletm@mail.nih.gov
Dwyer NIH-OD dwyerj1@od.nih.gov
Stredrick, Denise NIH-OD stredrid@mail.nih.gov