Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

About BSR and Staff Listing

Division of Behavioral and Social Research (BSR)

Director: Lis Nielsen, Ph.D.

Deputy Director: Dana J. Plude, Ph.D.

Go to BSR research page »

The Division of Behavioral and Social Research (BSR) supports social, behavioral, psychological, and economic research and research training on the processes of aging at both the individual and societal level. BSR fosters cross-disciplinary research, at multiple levels from genetics to cross-national comparative research, and at stages from basic through translational.

Read about BSR branches and offices at the links below:

In memoriam: Richard M. Suzman, Ph.D.

Follow Us on Twitter

Get information on BSR research resources, funding opportunities, research highlights, and upcoming webinars and meetings on our new Twitter handle, @NIA_BSR.

Division of Behavioral and Social Research Staff
Name Title Email
Sylvana Alharmoosh Program Analyst
Irim Azam Health Specialist
Frank Bandiera Program Official
Partha Bhattacharyya Director, Office of Data Resources and Analytics
Jessica Boten Lead Social Science Analyst
David Braudt Program Official
Shanna Breil Social Science Analyst
Minki Chatterji Program Official
Ama Donkor Health Specialist
Elena Fazio Director, Office of AD/ADRD Strategic Coordination
Melissa Gerald Program Official
Erin Harrell Program Official
Emily Hooker Program Official
Janey Hsiao Deputy Director, Office of Data Resources and Analytics
Petra Jacobs Director, Office of Behavioral and Social Clinical Trials
Kriti Jain Program Official
Dinesh John Program Official
Amelia Karraker Program Official
Chandra Keller Lead Social Science Analyst
Nicole Kidwiler Program Analyst
Theresa Kim Program Official
Jonathan King Senior Scientific Advisor to the Division Director
Rebecca Krupenevich AAAS Fellow
Charlie Le Social Science Analyst
Kaitlyn Lee Health Specialist
Laura Major Senior Health Specialist
Marianna Molina Social Science Analyst
Liz Necka Program Official
Emerald Nguyen Program Official
Lis Nielsen Division Director
Priscilla Novak Program Official
Dennis Ongubo Clinical Trials Coordinator
Lisa Onken Program Official
Georgeanne Patmios Senior Scientific Administrator
John Phillips Chief, Population and Social Processes Branch
Dana Plude Deputy Director
Andy Reinheimer Pathways Intern
Elise Rice Program Official
Roxanne Semple Program Specialist
Janine Simmons Chief, Individual Behavioral Processes Branch
Joni Snyder Clinical Trials Coordinator
Luke Stoeckel Program Official
Dory Sullivan Pathways Intern
Melissa Treviño Program Official
Allie Walker Social Science Analyst
Cassie Wheeles Program Support Assistant
Liza Zeinert Clinical Trials Specialist

An official website of the National Institutes of Health