Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

About BSR and Staff Listing

Division of Behavioral and Social Research (BSR)

Director: Lis Nielsen, Ph.D.

Deputy Director: Dana J. Plude, Ph.D.

Go to BSR research page »

The Division of Behavioral and Social Research (BSR) supports social, behavioral, psychological, and economic research and research training on the processes of aging at both the individual and societal level. BSR fosters cross-disciplinary research, at multiple levels from genetics to cross-national comparative research, and at stages from basic through translational.

Read about BSR branches and offices at the links below:

In memoriam: Richard M. Suzman, Ph.D.

Follow Us on Twitter

Get information on BSR research resources, funding opportunities, research highlights, and upcoming webinars and meetings on our new Twitter handle, @NIA_BSR.

Division of Behavioral and Social Research Staff
Name Title Email
Irim Azam Health Specialist irim.azam@nih.gov
Frank Bandiera Program Official frank.bandiera@nih.gov
Partha Bhattacharyya Chief Data Officer partha.bhattacharyya@nih.gov
Jessica Boten Social Science Analyst jessica.boten@nih.gov
Minki Chatterji Program Official minki.chatterji@nih.gov
Ama Donkor Health Specialist ama.donkor@nih.gov
Prisca Fall Health Specialist prisca.fall@nih.gov
Elena Fazio Program Official elena.fazio@nih.gov
Melissa Gerald Program Official melissa.gerald@nih.gov
Christeenna Iraheta Staff Assistant christeenna.iraheta@nih.gov
Petra Jacobs Director, Office of Behavioral and Social Clinical Trials petra.jacobs@nih.gov
Amelia Karraker Program Official amelia.karraker@nih.gov
Chandra Keller Lead Social Science Analyst chandra.keller@nih.gov
Nicole Kidwiler Program Analyst nicole.kidwiler@nih.gov
Theresa Kim Program Official theresa.kim@nih.gov
Jonathan King Senior Scientific Advisor to the Division Director jonathan.king@nih.gov
Rebecca Krupenevich AAAS Fellow rebecca.krupenevich@nih.gov
Charlie Le Social Science Analyst charlie.le@nih.gov
Kaitlyn Lee Health Specialist kaitlyn.lee@nih.gov
Laura Major Senior Health Specialist laura.major@nih.gov
Liz Necka Program Official liz.necka@nih.gov
Emerald Nguyen Program Official emerald.nguyen@nih.gov
Lis Nielsen Division Director lisbeth.nielsen@nih.gov
Dennis Ongubo Clinical Trials Specialist dennis.ongubo@nih.gov
Lisa Onken Program Official lisa.onken@nih.gov
Georgeanne Patmios Senior Scientific Administrator georgeanne.patmios@nih.gov
John Phillips Chief, Population and Social Processes Branch john.phillips@nih.gov
Dana Plude Deputy Director dana.plude@nih.gov
Rebecca Ricklis Health Specialist rebecca.ricklis@nih.gov
Roxanne Semple Program Specialist roxanne.semple@nih.gov
Janine Simmons Chief, Individual Behavioral Processes Branch janine.simmons@nih.gov
Luke Stoeckel Program Official luke.stoeckel@nih.gov
Allie Walker Social Science Analyst allie.walker@nih.gov
Liza Zeinert Clinical Trials Specialist liza.zeinert@nih.gov

nia.nih.gov

An official website of the National Institutes of Health