Skip to main content

About BSR and Staff Listing

Division of Behavioral and Social Research (BSR)

Director: Lis Nielsen, Ph.D.

Deputy Director: Dana J. Plude, Ph.D.

Go to BSR research page »

The Division of Behavioral and Social Research (BSR) supports social, behavioral, psychological, and economic research and research training on the processes of aging at both the individual and societal level. BSR fosters cross-disciplinary research, at multiple levels from genetics to cross-national comparative research, and at stages from basic through translational.

Read about BSR branches and offices at the links below:

In memoriam: Richard M. Suzman, Ph.D.

Follow Us on Twitter

Get information on BSR research resources, funding opportunities, research highlights, and upcoming webinars and meetings on our new Twitter handle, @NIA_BSR.

Division of Behavioral and Social Research Staff

Name

Title

Email

Frank Bandiera

Program Official

frank.bandiera@nih.gov

Partha Bhattacharyya

Chief Data Officer

partha.bhattacharyya@nih.gov

Jessica Boten

Social Science Analyst

jessica.boten@nih.gov

Minki Chatterji Program Official minki.chatterji@nih.gov

Ama Donkor

Health Specialist

ama.donkor@nih.gov

Prisca Fall

Health Specialist

prisca.fall@nih.gov

Elena Fazio

Program Official

elena.fazio@nih.gov

Melissa Gerald

Program Official

melissa.gerald@nih.gov

Christeenna Iraheta

Staff Assistant

christeenna.iraheta@nih.gov

Petra Jacobs Director, Office of Behavioral and Social Clinical Trials petra.jacobs@nih.gov

Amelia Karraker

Program Official

amelia.karraker@nih.gov

Chandra Keller

Social Science Analyst

chandra.keller@nih.gov

Jonathan King

Senior Scientific Advisor to the Division Director

jonathan.king@nih.gov

Charles Le Social Science Analyst charlie.le@nih.gov

Laura Major

Senior Health Specialist

laura.major@nih.gov

Liz Necka

Program Official

liz.necka@nih.gov

Emerald Nguyen Program Official emerald.nguyen@nih.gov

Lis Nielsen

Division Director

lisbeth.nielsen@nih.gov

Priscilla Novak

Program Official

priscilla.novak@nih.gov

Dennis Ongubo

Clinical Trials Specialist

dennis.ongubo@nih.gov

Lisa Onken

Program Official

lisa.onken@nih.gov

Georgeanne Patmios

Senior Scientific Administrator

georgeanne.patmios@nih.gov

John Phillips

Chief, Population and Social Processes Branch

john.phillips@nih.gov

Dana Plude

Deputy Director

dana.plude@nih.gov

Rebecca Ricklis Health Specialist rebecca.ricklis@nih.gov

Roxanne Semple

Program Specialist

roxanne.semple@nih.gov

Janine Simmons

Chief, Individual Behavioral Processes Branch

janine.simmons@nih.gov

Luke Stoeckel

Program Official

luke.stoeckel@nih.gov

Allie Walker Social Science Analyst allie.walker@nih.gov