Skip to main content

NACA Membership Roster

Council Members

David Alan Bennett, MD
Rush Alzheimer's Disease Center
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, IL 60612

Maria C. Carrillo, PhD
Chief Science Officer, Medical & Scientific Relations
Alzheimer's Association
National Office
Chicago, IL 60601

Eileen M. Crimmins, PhD
AARP Professor of Gerontology
Andrus Gerontology Center
Davis School of Gerontology
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0191

Steven Ron Cummings, MD
Founding Director
San Francisco Coordinating Center
San Francisco, CA 94158-2549

J Taylor Harden, PhD
Executive Director
National Hartford Center of Gerontological
Nursing Excellence
Reston, VA 20191

David M. Holtzman, MD
Professor and Chairman
Andrew B. and Gretchen P. Jones Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurology
Professor, Department of Developmental Biology
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO 63110

Raynard S. Kington, MBA, MD, PhD
President and Professor
Grinnell College
Nollen House
Grinnell, IA 50112

James L. Kirkland, MD, PhD
Department of General Internal Medicine
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN 55905

Stephen B. Kritchevsky, PhD
Internal Medicine & Translational Science
Director, Sticht Center for Healthy Aging and Alzheimer's Prevention
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC 27157

Richard P. Mayeux, MD
Sergievsky Professor and Chairman, Dept Of Neurology
Columbia University
New York, NY 10032

Terrie E. Moffitt, PhD
Nannerl O. Keohane University Professor
Departments of Psychology & Neuroscience, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, And Center for Genomic and Computational Biology
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708

Charles P. Mouton, MD
Department of Family Medicine
Meharry Medical College
Nashville, TN 37208

Anne B. Newman, MD
Department of Epidemiology
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Thomas A. Rando, MD, PhD
Department of Neurology and Neurological Sciences
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA 94304-5235

Reisa A. Sperling, MD
Professor of Neurology
Harvard Medical School
Center for Alzheimer Research & Treatment
Memory Disorders Unit
Brigham And Women's Hospital
Boston, MA 02115

Debra Bailey Whitman, PhD
Executive Vice President, Policy, Research, and International
Washington, DC 20049


Robin A. Barr, D.Phil
Director, Division of Extramural Activities
National Institute on Aging
Bethesda, MD 20892


Richard M. Allman, MD
Chief Consultant
Geriatrics and Extended Care Services
Department of Veterans Affairs
Washington, DC 22150

Francis S. Collins, MD, PhD
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD 20892

Richard J. Hodes, MD
National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD 20892-2292

Vijeth Iyengar, PhD
Presidential Management Fellow (STEM)
Administration for Community Living/AOA
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, DC 20005

Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, DC 20201

Kenneth G. Pugh
Department of Medicine
National Naval Medical Center
Bethesda, MD 20889-5600

Jane A. Tilly, DrPh
Senior Policy Advisor, Aging
Administration for Community Living
Center for Policy and Evaluation
Washington, DC 20001